Analyzing Twitter Analytics

Twitter Analytics are a super important tool that most companies use to improve their content for their followers- but you should use them too for your followers as well! I recently looked at and downloaded my own Twitter analytics to see what I’m doing for myself.

I organized my tweets for the top 3 retweets, replies, likes, URL clicks, hashtag clicks, and media views.

The top three tweets that kept appearing were two tweets that let my followers look into my life in a humorous way and also my tweet about my blog post about choosing the PR industry (I give credit to that for Aliza Licht responding to my blog post).

I think something that my data tells me is that 1) followers enjoy a mix of humor on Twitter that allows you to be relatable to them and 2) engagement with other big top followers to increase your awareness is big.

Something that I did notice that is particularly bad in my opinion is that I don’t tweet regularly. There are weeks where I tweet 10 times and there are weeks where I maybe tweet once. It’s difficult to measure your Twitter analytics when you are not a regular tweeter, so it’s hard to exactly see your numbers.

I think I’m definitely achieving my goals of my personal brand while being professional but with relatable humor, but I do think in order to get more interaction on my professional posts, I need more professional followers instead of mostly my friends who enjoy my humor.

I think I can improve my Twitter analytics by engaging more with the professional PR community more with my tweets. Other than that, I’m pretty happy for where my Twitter analytics standings are.

Leave a Reply

