Interrupting Islamophobia

Last week, I went to this great event hosted by Saint Louis University’s Muslim Student Association called “Interrupting Islamophobia”.

I also live-tweeted this great event so you can check out the play-by-play on my Twitter (@Kelli_Tan1) OR you could read my Storify piece here!

See how easy I’m making this for you?

“Interrupting Islamophobia” discussed how this current political environment is affecting Muslims negatively, while also shutting down myths about Islam and terror, specifically in the Quran.

It was a great event to host on SLU’s campus to actively promote change and educate during a time of fear that the media and our government has created.

I learned a lot from this event about Islam and what life is like in St. Louis as a Muslim and I think you will too. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

